Determined

Standard

Well, I have officially started my new diet from ediets.com.  I signed up the other day and decided on the Glycemic Impact diet but it has taken me a few days to get the shopping done and to prepare my next days meals and snacks.  I did eat very carefully the last couple of days except for a couple *ooops* moments.  I was starving and there was this cute little tray of danishes calling my name.  I only ate two and they were small.  I also ended up snacking on a few Ritz crackers when I was feeling nausious this morning.  I did eat a healthy lunch though and had the dinner the diet recommended.  I’m all set for tomorrow though.  I have already made up my meals and snacks.  Funny thing is, the rest of the family has been snacking on my diet food.  I started to get mad and then realized they were eating healthy stuff!!!!  OMG!  Call a press conference!  So I guess I’ll just buy more.

I started my exercises too.  When you sign in they tell you exactly what to do.  You can choose which days you want to do cardio/strength exercises and you can tell them what equipment you have available.  You an also tell them which areas you really want to target.  So yesterday it said to do 15 minutes on the bike at 55% mhr and then today they had various exercises to preform along with clean instructions and how many reps.  It looks like they are starting me off easy and it will probably build as I go.  I think this is really neat.  I just hope it doesn’t get too expensive.  So far I have only spent $17 but now I can’t remember how long that was good for.  I’ll have to keep reading….. 

Wish me luck.

About Donna

I enjoy all seasons and always have something growing inside or out. I also love to read, paint, take pictures and to just get creative. I'm sure you'll see some evidence of that in this blog

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

