I’m Baaaa-aaaak!

Standard

I know I haven’t been around a lot this summer.  I guess I tend to spend more time outside in the summer here in Alaska.  Now that’s it is getting colder I will probably post more.  I have also been keeping myself more involved in work because it’s easier for me to not dwell on memories and missing my mom.  Outside of work everything tends to remind me of her.  I planned to do a lot with my garden this year but everytimeI went out there it reminded me so it finally became overrun withweeds.  Maybe I’ll do better with it next year. 

Well, I am really enjoying my job for the most part.  I am not so happy when I have to clean the scopes but I love working with the doctors during a procedure.  Soon I will be able to start training to be a surgical tech and I’m really excited about that!  I can’t wait.  Right now though we have been so short staffed it really hasn’t been possible.  They are working on hiring someone now so I can get off the night shift.  They bought a book for me so study in the meantime.  I sure wish I could tell my mom all about it. 

Next Saturday night my husband and I will be going on a trip to phoenix, AZ!  Chris has a training he has to go to for three of the days but I’m planning on soaking up the sun at the pool while he’s gone.  The hotel is also really close to shopping and a lot of restaurants.  We are also celebrating our anniversary on a rain-check.  Our 17Th anniversary was Sept 1st and we both had a 3 day weekend….. BUT I was really sick and couldn’t get out of bed the entire time.  It really sucked!  So we’ll celebrate in AZ!

I also started to take belly dancing lessons!  A friend of mine from work talked me into it.  I actually had wanted to learn before but I saw some people dancing at the heart walk one year and they looked disgusting!!!  It really isn’t so bad.  I’ve only gone to two classes now and I’m starting to pick it up.  I am horribly coordinated so it is a huge challenge for me.  I bought some zills (finger cymbols) and a black hip scarf today.  I can’t wait until next week to try again.

Let me know what you think of this post.

