a wave of nostalgia

Standard

Nostalgia  nos·tal·gia
–noun
1. a wistful desire to return in thought or in fact to a former time in one’s life, to one’s home or homeland, or to one’s family and friends; a sentimental yearning for the happiness of a former place or time: a nostalgia for his college days.
2. something that elicits or displays nostalgia.

I’m feeling blue.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe it’s because I’ve really been missing my mom.  There are so many times I think of something I want to tell her before I remember I can’t tell her anything anymore.  I really miss my dad too but it is so hard to talk to him and not hear from my mom too.  I never talk to my sister anymore because she reminds me of my mom…….  I guess things will never be the same again.  I don’t know, maybe it’s really because I’m realizing I’m going to really miss some good friends when they leave soon.  It seems like all the great people I meet leave too soon. 
I always want to play this song to death when I feel this way.  This was my favorite story, and my favorite cartoon. 
Side note: I just learned what a “fandub” is.  This one is especially good!
A fandub (not to be confused with a fansub) is a fan-made dub of a production. Typically, a foreign animation video clip is dubbed by amateur …”
Here is another song that I like to listen to when I’m down.  This is how I feel after any big change….  after my big sister left home….. after my big brother left home…….. and then of course, my mom.
Let me know what you think of this post.

