Arizona

Standard

Me not missing the snow!

Me not missing the snow!

I had a hard time on our flight down because my restless legs were really driving me crazy.  When I got off in Seattle I walked as much and as fast as I could but I was still miserable on the way to Arizona.  There is just no room to move around. I remembered thinking I’d rather be in a coffin because at least you have room for your legs and don’t usually have to share it with 2 other people and their stuff.  By the time we were landing in Arizona I was about to freak.  There is nothing worse than those last few minutes (that feel like an eternity) that it takes for them to park those birds and open the dang door!  We were so glad to get off!  It was beautiful and sunny outside.  Chris upgraded our car to a convertible Sebring in metalic grey.  I love that car!  We had such a blast after we finally figured out how to get the top down.

Our car was similar to this one

Our car was similar to this

While Chris was in his training during 3 of the days I was either in the pool or soaking up the sun, checking out the near-by stores or reading outside near the fountain.   The area was beautiful and you could always just sit and watch the birds.  Every time I took a picture of this fountain I would catch a bird as it went for a bath.
Windmill Suites in Surprise Arizona

Windmill Suites in Surprise Arizona

Chris and I in the hot tub

Chris and I in the hot tub

 There was also a man-made lake with a fountain in the middle where you could feed the ducks.  It was a beautiful area day or night.  I saw a humming bird for the first time while sitting there.   There was also a neat mallard that would eat right out of my hand.  He would sit by my feet and wait for another bite.  I really miss that place now.

feeding the ducks

feeding the ducks

This is Larry, my pet Mallard LOL

This is Larry, my pet Mallard LOL

 

Let me know what you think of this post.

