the little things

Standard

I got a note today (Dec 22).  It was at work taped to the door to a cabinet where we leave messages for each other.  It was just written on plane notebook paper and had a gift certificate to barnes & noble inside.  The note said…

This gift is for you.

There is $1 for every time you listened when no one else did.  There is $1 for every time you hugged me.  There is $1 for every time you will do it again. 

Thank you.

I looked inside and the gift card was for $100!  It simply said “from your friend”.   I have no idea who it could be from. 

I am actually surprised, considering I have been so down and gloomy since my mom died.  Thinking that I helped someone else is surprising.  I wish I could help myself, hug myself maybe…  well, maybe I’ll just go to B&N. 

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

