Quote of the Day

Standard

Not that there is one everyday….

“Four be the things I am wiser to know: Idleness, sorrow, a friend, and a foe.  Four be the things I’d been better without: Love, curiosity, freckles, and doubt.” -Dorothy Parker, “inventory”

I just got my January Real Simple Magazine and this was on the “thoughts” page.  I certainly understand the first portion of this quote.  I have recently learned who are friends and who are not…. and I’ve seen sorrow which led to much idleness.  The second portion of the quote however, I’m not sure I agree with.  What good is life without love, curiosity, just enough doubt… and especially freckles.

Let me know what you think of this post.

