Week 5 on Weight Watchers

Standard

Well I had another good week.  I lost 1.4 lbs!  That brings my total lost since the 1st of the year to 10.2 lbs!  I have really been watching what I eat and sticking to my points.  There were only a few days when I went over but not much.  I have still been using my Wii fit but now I’m started adding in more of the strength training  too.  I discovered that although my legs are getting stronger with the yoga my arms are not.  I tried to do this exercise where you do a push-up and then a side plank…….then a push-up and side plank to the other side.  I could barely do the first push-up and side plank and then trying to do the next I fell on my butt!!!!!!  Then at the end my sweet little Wii fit trainer said “I noticed you took a break during that exercise” and I got 0 points!  UGH!  That’s just not nice.  So anyway, I started working more on my arms to tone them up.  The last time I tired the push-ups I kept my knees on the floor although that makes it more tricky to do the side planks.  At least I got some points though.  I’ll get better I’m sure.

My beginning belly dancing class was today and I just feel so much more toned especially in my abdomin.  I’m getting better slowly.  I think the Wii fit balance training is helping me in my dance class too.  My posture is so much better and I’m not always losing my balance or stumbling. 

One response »

  1. Wow!! That is a great total for a month’s work. Good for you, and keep it up!

    Also, I think it is very cool that you are trying belly dancing. I’ve considered it, and I’m thinking about giving it a shot after I get bored with kickboxing, cycling and running. It is always good to have something new and fun to do to break up the routine.

Let me know what you think of this post.

