evernote.com

Standard

I just learned about this neat website called evernote.com from my January Real Simple magazine.  I’m always looking for ways to get better organized especially green friendly ideas.  This neat program, which you can download to your desktop, phone etc. or just use the web version online, allows you to make “to do” type checklists, or you can keep track of things you just want to remember for later.  You can even take a picture of something with your cell phone to remind you and upload it to the web page to refer to later.  I think I will most likely use it to keep track of recipes.  I can scan in the recipes from magazines and cookbooks that I have saved or  just enter the text.  You can also “grab” stuff online to refer to later and drag it into your “notebook”.  To make it all better it’s searchable….. even text from images!  Very handy….  my brain is cooking with ideas!

Check out the youtube video below.

Let me know what you think of this post.

