Ravelry

Standard

I learned about this site called Ravelry.com from a knitting group.  There is only one techie dude running this thing so you have to request an invite so he can control the flow so to speak.  It only took me about 3 days to get my invite in my email and I’m already loving the site!!   It’s only been a couple of days and I already feel more organized and empowered!  After going through my stash I’ve already gotten great ideas for new projects.  That is the best thing about Ravelry too.  You can add a project and track your progress……..give it a name, add your pattern if you want, include the yarn and needles you are using and  take notes along the way…..add pictures as you go and just have fun!  I certainly am!

This site is for you if you knit or crochet.  You can use it to keep track of what is in your stash, what needles you have, and your patterns.  You can even meet some other cool craft people there ;O)  Look me up at http://www.ravelry.com/people/bugbutt

Let me know what you think of this post.

