Change

Standard

You must be the change you wish to see in the world.
―Mahatma Gandhi

I have been thinking about upgrading….. upgrading myself.  I want to be better than I am right now.  I want to be a better wife, mother, and friend.  After my grandmother died and then my mom I kind of fell out of reality.  I lost touch with people and crawled into myself.  I quit being so many things.  I haven’t talked as deeply with my kids or listened as carefully to what they had to say.  I haven’t spent quality time with my husband or when we were together I wasn’t really there.  I was within myself.  I haven’t been a good friend either.  I have lost touch with some great people that I miss.  I have also lost touch with my family and I miss them too.  I used to do so much more too.  I volunteerred, wrote letters to military and helped where possible.   I have lost myself….. and I miss me. 

I just realized that I have to be the one to change.  I can’t fix the world but I can plant some seeds.  I can be an example to others.  I can get out there and do what I wish everyone was doing.  Maybe someone will take notice and join me.

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

