Mother’s Day

Standard

Mother’s day is kind of hard for me now that my mom isn’t here so I have been kind of glum for a while.  I tried to keep that out of my mind for today though.  I woke up this morning with my husband and my youngest son bring me breakfast in bed.  My youngest brought me coffee doctored up just the way I like it and he hung out and visited with me for a while. He is such a sweet kid.   My oldest must have stayed up too late because he slept most of the day.  That’s alright though.  I’ve been happy to just hang out in my room today.  I’m learning to knit socks and I’m really enjoying myself.  Between the knitting and facebook and been quite content here.

(part of) my first sock!

(part of) my first sock!

So here are my socks.  I love the color of the yarn I’m using.  I have another ball too that is varigated shades of green.  I couldn’t make up my mind so I bought it to make my next socks.  Look me up if you use Ravelry.com.  My username is Bugbutt and the pattern and all the details is on there. 

I’m taking a beginning sock knitting class at Inua wool shoppe so there is someone helping me when I goof up.  I don’t think I wouldn’t have gotten very far without her help!  Inua’s wool shoppe is like a candy store for me.  I just stood there and drooled!  I’ll be back in there next Saturday for my 2nd class and I hope I don’t get into trouble with the husband for spending too much money.  I was lucky to make it out of there without heaping bags of yarn this last time.  Okay, back to knitting…..

Let me know what you think of this post.

