Utilitarian creativeness

Standard

I like to make things that are useful and not just decorative.  I knitted this washcloth for my kitchen in the tuscany colors I’m going to decorate my Italian Kitchen with.  I got the cotton at walmart on a large cone spool for a knitting machine.   I don’t remember the color name but it was something browns.  I added a bit of icord loop at the top corner so I can hang it.  I think it will dry better that way.  I think it turned out really nice.  Jared thinks I should knit another one because they could also be used for potholders.  The potholder possibility has not yet been tested.  I’ll let him try that.  It may work well though because there are no gaps.   I used size 6 needles and the pattern is free from Lion brand yarns website. 

Washcloth/potholder with loop for hanging

Washcloth/potholder with loop for hanging

Let me know what you think of this post.

