Neat idea

Standard

I love making things and I’ve always made things for gifts and then later on I would be trying to explain how I did it to someone else or try to make it again for myself and just couldn’t remember all the details.   After it’s gone it is just too late.  I’ve always thought I should start a journal for these things so I could chart what materials I used and that thing I always do different from the pattern.  Well someone out there has posted these wonderful journal templates for this very thing!  There is even a place for a picture.

There are templates for knitting and for crochet, grids for designing and charts for tracking your needles.  There are also pages for notes.  I love the design of them too.

Here is the link so you can check it out http://kathrynivy.com/patterns/extras/knitting-journal/

Let me know what you think of this post.

