Ponderings

Standard

“Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions.  All life is an experiment.  Ther more experiments you make the better.  What if they are a little coarse, and you may get your coat soiled or torn?  What if you do fail, and get fairly rolled in the dirt once or twice?  Up again: you shall never be so afraid of a tumble.”  –Ralph Waldo Emerson

Fear of failure has held me back so many times in my life.  I don’t know why I hold myself back.  I guess I like to stick to the safe and proven territory.  I also know that I have to recognize my limitations.  But change is good, and sometimes necessary.  There are a lot of things I want to do in my lifetime and they aren’t going to happen standing in once spot.

One response »

  1. Thanks for posting a good reminder for me…Feel like I am stuck in a loop….A loop I can only break myself out of…I have a feeling alot of folks and family would appreciate it if I did….SSDD is a tough rut…

Let me know what you think of this post.

