The Treasure Principle

Standard

Since I’m pretty much been stuck at home, mostly sleeping but sometimes not.  When I am awake I can’t be too active so I try to at  least keep my mind active.  My reading stack is way out of control and so I picked up a harmless looking book off the top and started reading.  It was a book I got at Church, The Treasure Principle by Randy Alcorn.  It didn’t take me long to read it but it really made me take stock of what I have and take advantage of.  I never thought of myself as “wealthy” but by his terms I am.  I was amazed at the amount of giving in his examples.  What really caught my attention was when he talked about giving in other ways like volunteering.  He said God gives you talents that you are meant to use them to help others.  Most people think about how they can make money from their talents.  You can also help by giving your time by volunterring.  There is a lot packed into this little book!  Check the link on the left called “Bugs picks on Amazon” to get your own copy.

“A good deed is never lost: he who sows courtesy reaps friendship; and he who plants kindness gathers love.”
―Basil

Let me know what you think of this post.

