Tison

Standard

There is a little boy that has captured my heart.  I read about him on International Friends of Compassion Blog.  He lives in Indonesia and has burns over 40% of his body.  He is now 9 years old and IFCUS is helping him get medical help and it looks like he’ll be coming here to Fairbanks for his surgeries.  I want so desperately to be able to see him and to give him a Project Linus blanket.  I’ve been trying to think of what type of blanket would be right for him and I just read that he’ll be coming very soon!  My heart is bursting at the thought.  This little boy will be coming from a very hot climate to a very very cold one and even if he only used that blanket while he was here it would enough.  He will be here for 1 year!  Well, I am going to get in touch with someone at the hospital where I work and see if I can find out more information.  Please keep this little one in your prayers.

Let me know what you think of this post.

