Quote

Standard

“In faith there is enough light for those who want to believe and enough shadows to blind those who don’t.”
―Blaise Pascal

This time at home has given me a lot of time to think.  I’ve been thinking about God and my purpose here.  I’ve always believed in God but always had a little doubt also.   It never helps when you see “Christians” doing wrong or even worse.  Growing up I saw a lot of things that left me confused about God.  Now I realize that people aren’t perfect and they make mistakes…. some bigger mistakes than others.  Anyway, I’ve started reading “The case for Christ” by Lee Strobel.  It looks like an interesting book.  Maybe it will help me find my direction.  I originally picked up “A case for Faith” by Stobel on a table at Church.  When I saw the list of his other books I ordered The case for Christ.  I think I need to start there.

Let me know what you think of this post.

