New Years resolutions 2010

Standard

Main Entry: resolution
Part of Speech: noun
Definition: determination, strong will

Synonyms:

 

aim, boldness, constancy, courage, dauntlessness, decidedness, decision, declaration, dedication, doggedness, earnestness, energy, firmness, fixed purpose, fortitude, guts*, heart*, immovability, intent, intention, judgment, mettle, moxie*, obstinacy, perseverance, pluck, purpose, purposefulness, purposiveness, relentlessness, resoluteness, resolve, settlement, sincerity, spirit, spunk, staunchness, staying power, steadfastness, stubbornness, tenacity, verdict, willpower

Antonyms:

 

compliance, indecision, weakness

* = informal/non-formal usage

I’m a dictionary.com junkie ;O)  I believe there is no better way to really learn something than to pick it apart.  Using a thesaurus is another great way get to the guts of what a word is about.  I enjoy finding some way-out-there way of saying something so I can be different.  Anyway….  This year I resolve to evolve.   This is my year to unfold my wings.

I resolve to get closer to God and to pray.
I will read the entire Bible this year.
I will read as much as possible (perferably the books I already have which I believe have found a way to reproduce)
I will learn to be comfortable in my body. 
I will strive to eat more healthy and exercise daily when possible.
I will not let illness break my spirit.
I will not let the actions of others break my heart or make me act in anger.
I will not let the opinions of others dissuade me from doing what’s right.
I will help others.
I will not judge others.
I will learn to make the most of what I have instead of wanting more.
I will not waste my talents but will use them to help those in need.
I will put my whole body and soul into getting over my fears.  I will no longer let my fears prevent me from accomplishing my goals.  I will stand up and speak and sing….. maybe get an iv….well maybe.
 
Oh, I thought of one more…. stop stealing pens.  They are everywhere!  In my purse, my car, I have a desk drawer full….. UGH.  I don’t need anymore!
 
 
 
Let me know what you think of this post.

