wrong side of the bed

Standard

I think I need to go back to bed and try this day again.  I’ve been fighting an awful cold but I haven’t been as moody as I’ve been today.  Riley and I are really not getting along today.  He feels like I’ve “been on him” all day.  I feel like he hasn’t been listening to me for 13 years but today is just another day.  I think it’s me.  I think I am a bit quicker to snap today than usual.  I don’t want to stay in my room anymore since I”ve been in there most of the day.  I’ve been sleeping so much and I want to be awake and do things.  I just want to listen to music without someone trying to change things on me.  The kids have both retreated now and I feel bad.  I feel like a spoiled child who got their way and I’m the adult in the group.

I feel angry inside and I don’t know why.  I don’t have anything to feel angry about.  I guess I feel isolated.  Maybe I’ve been home too long.  I miss people.  I miss working and going to church.  I miss my family and especially my mom.  I’m lonely….  I need to get better and go back to work.

One response »

  1. I am so sorry you’ve been so sick and down lately. No matter how isolated and alone you may feel, always try to remember that we are under the same stars and I am always here, no matter how far away we are…. 😉

Let me know what you think of this post.

