A new day

Standard

While we may not be able to control all that happens to us, we can control what happens inside us. 

 Benjamin Franklin

After yesterday I really felt like I needed a do-over.  I had a difficult time getting to sleep.  I finally moved to the couch so my husband could at least get some sleep.  I finally got up and decided to read.  I remembered I hadn’t read my sections of the bible for the day.  I had decided to read the whole bible this year for one of my resolutions.  So I started reading and found myself hung up on a verse in Genesis.  Genesis 5:15 sounds like God is still speaking to the serpent and he says “He shall bruise your head, and you shall bruise his heel.”  I did some looking online and it seems that people see this as talking about Jesus somehow.   I’ll have to ask my pastor. 

Anyway, I barely finished before I was drifting off.  I slept hard but only about 4 hours.  I woke up feeling very rested.  I had a much better day with the boys.  I spent some time just listening to piano music, watching my fish,  and thinking.  It was very relaxing.  I feel like I’m finally getting over my cold. 

I’ll just keep going one day and a time and hopefully I’ll get through this yet.

Let me know what you think of this post.

