Broken

Standard

I’ve been in more pain than ever lately and it’s really taking its toll on my spirt.  That’s reflected in my latest poem called “Broken” which is about living with pain or disability.  It is so hard to see all the things that need to be done and not be able to help.  I try and then I pay for it later.  I know there are a lot of people who understand this because they also live with a disability.  Working at the hospital I saw many people who struggled just to get in the door.  I couldn’t imagine then how hard that must have been but now I have a bit of an idea.

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

