Rock, paper, scissors

Standard

Okay, so I don’t really have a rock…. but when I was looking in my messy garage and thinking what could I make with the stuff in here I would have bet there was a rock in there somewhere.  Well I found a bunch of sewing stuff that I bought when I first got my sewing machine for Christmas a few years ago and then I never used it.  I really didn’t know what to do with my sewing machine then and now I’m still learning but I have learned some basics.  I have also learned to just play and not be a perfectionist!   So I found some pretty fabric “fat quarters” that I bought to make something and realized they weren’t as FAT as they needed to be.  I need a few more inches to make what I wanted.  I had 3 different patterns: a red, a yellow, and green with flowers.  I also had some stiff Innerfuse which you can iron fabric onto.  So I made a coupon wallet.  I was currently using an envelope.  It took me a while of thinking and playing with paper cut-outs to figure out how to do it but I’m very happy with how it came out!  I had some adhesive velcro  that I tried to use to close it with but it just came right off when I opened it.  So that stuff is in the trash.  So my only new purchase for my little project was some large snaps and a ladybug button for the front.  The ladybug button is kind of soft and I sewed it over the snap so I would know where to push.  I think it looks cute on the flower fabric.  Let me know what you think!  I’m thinking I might make some of these to sell for Heart Walk donations this year!

Let me know what you think of this post.

