Missing my mom

Standard

“The older I get the more of my mother I see in myself.” ― Nancy Friday

It would be so much easier if that weren’t true but it is.  It makes me sad when I look in the mirror and realize how much I look like her………. or when I catch a glimpse of myself in a reflection and have a  little start because I thought I saw her for a minute.  I wish I could sit down and talk with her a little while about my boys and hers.  I know she would want to know about mine and that she would tell me everything is going to be okay since hers turned out okay.  I wish I could hear her sing or hum one last time…. “Hush little baby don’t you cry….daddy’s going buy you a mockingbird”

Miss you Mama

Let me know what you think of this post.

