Currently Reading

Standard

I love to read.  I wish I could read all the time without having to stop to do things like eat and pee.  There are many other irritating things that get in the way of reading too like going to work, making dinner, taking care of the kids  and cleaning the house.  Anyway, since I do have to do those things I don’t read nearly as much as I like.  Currently I’m reading a book that I meant to read at Christmas time but since I got the creeping crud at Christmas I didn’t. It is called Christmas Jars by Jason F Wright.  I added it to my amazon shop which is on the top of the right side of this page.

(okay, so I just accidentally deleted the categories in my store and their contents.  I re-added them but I can’t remember what all was in there.  The book mentioned above is in there)

This is a pretty good book so far about random acts of kindness.  In this story the “random act of kindness” comes in the form of a Christmas jar, which is not full of jelly but money,  and is left anonymously.  The main character in the story is an aspiring newspaper reporter dreaming of a cover story when she has a run of bad luck and then receives her own Christmas jar.  She wants to find out who is behind these random acts of kindness and possibly turn it into her first big front page story but obviously whoever it is doesn’t want to be known.

This story is very touching and has made me cry more then once.  When I’m finished with my copy of this book I’ll post it on paperbackswap.com. You can find me there by my email address donnaj71 @ gmail.com

Let me know what you think of this post.

