Sick and Tired

Standard

“A day without sunshine is like, you know, night.”
― Steve Martin

I love Steve Martin.  No matter how bad I feel I can never NOT laugh at Steve Martin.

I woke up a little while ago and looked at my phone to see what time it was.  It’s Thursday!  I have been sick with a nasty cold that turned me into a errupting volcanic snot ball with running eyes and a throat that feels like it’s been ran through a sander… for almost a week!  I had stuff to do this week!  All I’ve done is take cold medicine like it was whiskey, blow my brains out on TP, and sleep like sleeping ugly turned Zombie.   Don’t let me understate how bad I feel.

So, since I was awake and lucid for the first time in a week I decided to read my book.  I’m still reading The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks.  Chapter 14  Mike/Julie/Richard- now how is THAT going to work?  Mike’s the gool ol’ guy that everyone loves and Richard is Don Juan.  Okay,  so I get the since that Richard (aka DJ) is about to snap and kill everyone in town but I’m sure Julie’s Dog, a Great Dane named Singer, will save Julie.  Mike, though, will probably be found with a “Z” sliced into his chest.  Wait, maybe I should just read the book! 

Well, I’m momentarily feeling better although it may just be the whiskey, I mean cold medicine.  hic…

Let me know what you think of this post.

