Dreams

Standard

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.”
― C.S. Lewis

I have always loved painting and sketching and I am good at it but I never really perused it.  Several people  tried to push me to learn more about art when I was younger but my heart was never in it.  I only played around and doodled as I felt like it.  Recently I started playing around with watercolor paint and I realized I really love it!  I love the way I can make it work for me.  This past week someone invited me to a group meeting with the “Watercolor Society” and I jumped at the chance to go.  There were a couple people I knew there and I really enjoyed learning from the class that was taught.  Now I am going to take watercolor lessons starting next week and I am really excited!

I think I want to be an artist when I grow up!

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

