Tatting up a storm

Standard

I recently found a community website called inTatters and I’ve been enjoying myself there.  I’m finding some great patterns and meeting some really great people.  I decided to tat up some cross bookmarks for gifts for some dear friends of mine.  It is an easy cross
and the pattern is available in the patterns at inTatters. Fittingly it’s called “Easy Cross”. I made these two and then suddenly realized I could make one with two colors and decided to give that a try.  The color choices of thread are pretty limited here in Alaska so I’ve ordered some new  colors and can’t wait until it gets here.  My next project is a new shower curtain for my bathroom that I recently painted blue and ragged in a slate blue glaze. I bought some white crushed voile in white and I’m going to tat an edging in blue for it.  While I’m waiting for the thread to arrive I need to get started on sewing the curtain and making shower curtain hooks for it.  Fun fun fun!!!!!!!!!!

Let me know what you think of this post.

