Book Review: Keeping Faith

Standard

Keeping FaithKeeping Faith by Jodi Picoult

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I really like Jodi Picoult writing style BUT this book was just too out there for me. Maybe it’s just me, because I like realism and as soon as an alien comes into the picture it’s all over… I usually read through books pretty fast but this book took me almost a month because I couldn’t get into it. It wasn’t so much that it was controversial but that it was just plain weird and unrealistic. I do like the characters she creates and Mariah’s mother was my favorite! But, all through this whole book I kept finding myself wondering WHY, if neither parent had no interest in any religion or FAITH, why did they name their child that?

(There is some bad language in this book)

View all my reviews

One response »

  1. This book grabs you from the first page, and takes you on a journey with the White family. It will make you cry, laugh, and fall in love. I really began to feel the pain that Mariah was going through. While feeling sympathy for Faith, and believing every word she said. Picoult did an amazing job at creating feelings associated with every character. I felt like I was a part of the story. This book really makes you thankful for the life you live, and thankful for the blessings you have in your own life. Keeping Faith, really boosted my faith in love, religion, and family.

Let me know what you think of this post.

