Happy “I love yarn” day!

Standard

I must really love yarn because my garage is full of it!  I always have something going either on the knitting needles, crochet needles or both.  I’m currently participating in the lion brand KAL and we are making a sweater…. my first sweater in fact!  I am also making a skarf  of my own design.  I’m needle tatting sections that will be connected with sections of kniting.   So, really, I love yarn every day……. 

 I hope everyone had fun with yarn today. 

p.s. The super cute banner doesn’t work on my blog but if you click it you can see it change.  It’s from the craft yarn council webpage. 

One response »

  1. Hi Lady!
    Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. I am not used to wordpress blogs and I must not have clicked on “notify me of new posts via email” or it didn’t work right because I haven’t gotten any updates since I was here…so I am happy you popped back so I could find you again!! :):)

    I used to knit years ago, but it is hard on my bum arm to do it for very long at all anymore…so I haven’t knitted for years. Never learned how to crochet, but I love the lacy edges and doilies like my grandma used to make. Haven’t a clue what needle tatting is. I hope you will show pictures. And I hope I will get notices from now on when you post–LOL! 🙂 Have a great day!

Let me know what you think of this post.

