Black and Blue

Standard

Me and my knight in shining armor

I did go to the Halloween party last night and had a lot of fun.  I did straighten my very black hair but my hubby didn’t like it so I added a little curl back in for the party.  I was still feeling a little queezy so I sipped water all night and a little decaffeinated, diet pepsi that I brought.I tried not to eat too much junk food but some stuff was too hilarious not to try.  I had to have a little kitty litter cake and some of the other goodies there but I was smart enough to stay away from anything gummy which tends to be soaked in booze at parties.  I was feeling nauseated enough already!  Besides, my doctor would have a fit if I had vodka while on pain killers.  I’m not even supposed to have caffeine so no booze.

The greeter.... not real but very spooky!

These guys really went all out decorating for the party.  Every time someone went downstairs to the bathroom we would hear a screem.   Eventually, of course, it was my turn to go and there was blood splattered across the bathroom mirror and across the whole bathroom and inside the tub.  It looked like someone was murdered in there.  There was a black light in there and when you turned on the light switch the light bulbs were black and glowed a dim purple.  So it was very hard to see.  I closed the door to use the restoom and

These guys were really clowning around

when I reached for the toilet paper I nearly had a heart attach!  There, behind the door, standing on something like he was about to pounce down was a MAN (well not a real man  – but it looked like it) in flannel shirt and jeans with a spooky mask and holding up a meat clever!  After I finally got my heart back into my chest and figured out how to wash my hands in the barely lit bathroom I went out and looked around some more.  The bedroom on one side had a man (fill sized man) hanging from a noose in the center of the room and on the other side was a crime scene.  The mattress was off the bed and on the floor below the wrought iron bed frame was a taped outline where the bodies had been found LOL  They did such a great job and it looked like the made everything on their own.

I had a lot of fun talking with friends I haven’t seen in a while and taking pictures of everyone’s costumes.  Some people put on quite a show dancing :O)  I wish my pictures turned out better but it was too dark in there and they had a fog machine going.

A pirate and her world series of poker player

When we left to go home I got cold and since I have fibromyaglia I knew that would cause trouble for me later.  It was 10 degrees last night and snowing.  I drove so my hubby get have some drinks with his buddies.   I barely got home and out of my costume (thank God!) before I got sick!  I must have eaten too many sweets for my sick stomach.  Then I couldn’t get warm no matter how many blankets I piled on me.  I really didn’t hurt that bad but I was shivering and I had to get my heating pad to try to

Captain America and Peggy his love

warm myself up.  I ended up staying in bed nearly all day today eating only corn flakes and bananas.  My sweet hubby went to the store for more corn flakes and bananas and brought me back some warm dark pink and black Minnie mouse pj’s and matching fuzzy socks.  He knows how I love cute pj’s!  Oh, and I have to add to show how really sweet he is, the socks didn’t come with the pajamas.  He actually went to the sock department and picked out fuzzy pink socks with pom-pom’s that exactly match the dark pink in the pajamas.  There was also a chocolate bar for after I started feeling better.  How sweet is that?

The funny thing is this sickness actually started at the doctor’s office on Friday.  While I was in the waiting room I started to feel queezy and moved quickly to the seat next to a garbage can.   When I talked to the doctor she just said there was something going around… just a bug.  “Bug has a bug” my husband said……  he calls me “Bug”.

The doctor is in!

I have a new doctor now (not the one in the picture LOL).  My doctor changed over to the walk in clinic.  I wasn’t very happy about that but this doctor seems good.   She may even be a little bit better!  She was very thorough!  Before I left she handed me a patient assessment summary page.  It listed out her “assessment” for the visit and all of her advice to me.  It also included a complete list of my medications and how they should be taken.  Usually I forget all that stuff before I get out the door so that is really handy!   Another bonus, she

Some Egyptians that were very good at dancing

wasn’t really weird, have large curd sized dandruff or pick her ears with the end of her pen.  Good doctors are hard to find.

The doctor's wife - the chef! (who didn't bring any pasta)

Our hosts- the Munsters

One response »

  1. Really lucky you didn’t get sick-sick till you got home. You guys looked really cute!! There were a lot of great costumes. Goodness! I just never got into the dressing up much, but I always enjoy seeing good costumes.

    I’m glad your new doctor sounds like she’s thorough and takes her time. It is hard to find a good doctor. 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

