test

Standard

testing

One of my kids installed Google chrome on my laptop because it is faster.  My laptop has been slow.  Anyway, when they did that my blog was posting at the wrong time – it was posting an hour later.  So it was dating my blog post for after midnight.  I’m doing NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) so I need to have a post for every day of the month and it was skipping a day!  I had to call my 17 year old – my tech support to fix it.  Its actually a setting in my blog settings but for some reason when we switched to Chrome it got changed.  so now it’s correct but this blog entry is still saying the 19th.  But it is still the 18th.  I can’t figure out how to delete it so I figured I’d just write something.

Oh, and I thought I’d mention that Google Chrome has this setting that causes your virus software to do a quick scan when you open a browser window.  So when I opened a window a warning box popped up and said I had a Trojan virus on my computer call photoalbumsetup.exe.  That was on my computer already but my virus scanner hadn’t ran yet.  So I’m pretty glad my son install chrome!   At first I thought it was Chrome that caused the virus because it popped up right after I opened it for the first time but I found the setting where Chrome is set to have your virus software kick in.  I also saw a date on the file from October.  So Chrome is good :O)

One response »

  1. Glad you’re liking Chrome, Donna. I use Firefox which I really like and I have Norton’s Internet Security which I absolutely love! I can’t offer any advice re. the dated post other than to delete the post itself and write a fresh post with the date now corrected. Of course, I have no idea how you would delete a post in WordPress but I assume it would be fairly easy. Good luck ~ 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

