Birthday week

Standard

I’m turning 4 on Sunday……0’s don’t count.  A friend suggested I celebrate a “birthday week” instead of just a “birth-day”  so I’m going to try that.  I’m going to do something special for myself every day of the week starting tomorrow.  I’ll have to get really creative since I can’t really go anywhere unless it warms up.  It’s been 35 below out and at that temperature my car heater never does blow warm air.  I drive out of my garage and the warmth gets sucked out as soon as I pull outside.  If it warms up some I may just sneak down to Joann’s.  That is pretty close.  I need some yarn to make my doggie a warm sweater.

Well, I’m doing pretty good at posting every day for NaBloPoMo but I’m not doing as well at crafting every day…unless dreaming counts as being creative.  I wasn’t feeling good yesterday and took a marathon nap.  I woke up late at night and got something to eat and then suddenly felt tired again.  I went back to sleep and woke up in the morning.  I was so glad to be awake during the day time and thought maybe I would be back to days and sleeping nights again.  Well I ended up going in my room to read when the guys were watching a loud TV show and read maybe a paragraph.  I woke up with a large rectangular indention in my side where I was sleeping on my hard-bound book.  I felt kinda like Karma the Feline.  So now I’m awake again and it’s 9pm.   I’m pretty sure it’s the medicine I’m taking that’s making me tired.  I should be done with it here soon.

Starting tomorrow I want to super clean up my house.  Its gotten pretty messy with me sleeping so much.  There is laundry on the couch that needs to be folded and put away and it just looks junky everywhere.  After I do a quick pickup all over I want to do some major deep cleaning…. like spring cleaning only it’s not so sunny here.  Jack Frost has breathed all over my windows and I’ve had to move all my plants off the sills.  My miniature rose that almost died looks great though…. it actually looks better than my other rose that was not too close to a window.  I’ve moved them both over by a lamp to keep them warm.  I can’t remember which is which now though… one has deep-red blooms and one has yellow.  I bought the yellow one because my mom always liked yellow roses.  She liked the yellow because it was her mom’s favorite.  I know that she loved red though and she also had this hobby of saving plants from the stores because they never knew how to take care of them so that’s why I bought the red one that was dying at the store.  They  both remind me of my mom.  Hopefully I can keep them from dying.

Well cross your fingers that I feel better tomorrow so I can be awake.  I’ve got a lot to do.

One response »

  1. LOL! Karma would love using a hardbound book as a pillow. 😉

    I finally went to bed at 8:30 pm and slept till 4 am!! Who knows what today will bring, but I am happy to be near normal day hours any time that I am. I hope you can be up days and get some of what you want to get done, if not all. (I know my mind is always wanting to do more than my body will allow–LOL!) Don’t overdo it! We pay.

    I’m glad your mini rose bush has survived. Love that your mom rescued plants from the store!!

    Celebrating all week sounds like a plan. I hope you can make it to JoAnn’s for yarn so poor puppy can get a warm sweater and maybe booties. 😉

    Happy all week birthday!! 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

