Pinterest Interests

Standard

I didn’t fare so well yesterday. I woke up around 11:30 and was glad to be awake during the day but then I started hurting and when I tried to do anything I had a hard time focusing. I tried to read a little but I was too tired even though I just woke up! Finally I went and laid down but I couldn’t sleep because I was hurting so bad. I have OA and usually it is in my hands but when my larger joints start hurting I just don’t handle it well. My shoulders and hips were hurting. I’m sure it is from going out in the cold Sunday. I tried so hard to avoid getting cold though. I bundled up in a warm coat, hat, gloves and scarf and drove from my warm garage to the church. I just had to walk through the cold and wind to get inside and then I had to wait a bit for some young children in front of me to get in the door. When it was time to go someone at church started my car for me so it would be warm but again…. I had to walk outside. I was achy the whole time I was at church and ever since then but today was the worst. I took some ibuprofen and slept all day until 5:30 this morning!

Well hopefully it’s over now and I can get some things done at home. I’ve been taking it easy so far because I’m leery of it coming back. I was checking my email and playing around on pinterest.com a bit and found this neat little item that reminded me of a dear friend I have with a sweet Feline LOL I wonder if she already has one of these.  I’m only half laughing because I’m a little OCD myself.  My kids used to tell me I was like Monk.

Source: google.com via Jane on Pinterest

 

 

Here is another thing I found that was neat!

Source: google.com via Jane on Pinterest

 

 

 

And one more…. I’m always having a hard time whisking things because of pain in my hands and wrist so I really like this idea.

2 responses »

  1. LOL! I love the chef’s OCD cutting board!! No, I don’t have one. I have this contraption where you lay the food onto this wire grid and push the top down and it cuts everything in the same size pieces. And you can pick larger to smaller grids. ROFL! Less work for the same effect. So funny!!

    I can’t read the fine print on the table, but I get the idea. 🙂

    Do those whisks have a battery or something?

    I have some Monk tendencies myself–LOL! Loved that show. Had great empathy for him.

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. I know how you have to just wait it out. *hugs* 🙂

  2. No, it looks to me like the whisks just turn when you move them up and down (no power) but I bet if you were whisking anything in a shallow pan or something too dense they probably wouldn’t work. I love kitchen gadgets but they have to be practical too. It tend to oooo and ahhhh over shiny silver things and then read the description and talk myself out of buying them. I think its my stress reliever shopping thing I do. I used to go to Kmart after a stressful day at work and slowly fill my cart as I walked through every aisle. Then I would slowly talk myself out of each item and I would either walk out with nothing or maybe 1 item but I sure did feel better. Now I don’t go anywhere so I do it online.

    I sure miss Monk. My kids always teased me because I can’t stand for a picture to be crooked or if things aren’t symmetrical. I’m always messing with store displays and the kids don’t want to be seen with me. I also always have a bottle disinfectant gel in my purse and I slather it on carts and myself every time I shake someone hands. I’m not as bad as I was when I was working at the hospital. I finally realized that there is really not that much you can do. Germs are everywhere!!! I also found out that those wipes and gels don’t kill a bunch of stuff. I know to much.

Let me know what you think of this post.

