Do-Over!

Standard

My flag on 365 Project

"My Flag" on 365 Project

 “The web of our life is of a mingled yarn, good and ill together.” ~William Shakespeare

I’ve been feeling a little better today.  Not great, still kinda punky but definitely better.  So I have been crocheting on my wool-eater blanket today and listening to music.  I’m still working on cleaning up my itunes music.  Anyway, I added a row of this bright variegated yarn that had some purple like the previous row.  Each row is getting bigger so it took me a while.  I never like to stop before I finish a row and that is going to get harder and harder as I go.  So, whenever I finish a row I always like to hide the ends before starting a new row so I decided to get that done right away.  I make sure and do a really good job since these blankets for Project Linus will get washed a lot and I don’t want it to fall apart.   I always make sure the hidden tails don’t show.  When I was finished I laid it out to take a picture and noticed it was ruffling at this one spot.  Then I realized why.

See on the top? Quasimodo happened...

I had added an extra shell where there was supposed to be a slip stitch (Valley).  I also noticed another spot where I messed up.  UGH!  I really wish I hadn’t hidden those ends so well!  I had to sit and find them and dig them out.   Thank goodness the errors were all on the last stretch that I had just done.  So I unraveled that side and fixed it.  I think it looks good even though the center is pink and the color in the bright variegated yarn is more of a red but it isn’t easy to tell and it doesn’t obviously clash.  I don’t think anyway…….. Anyone else???

I need another row of solid next I think.  I wonder if I have enough blue?

Fixed!

Okay, so the NaBloPoMo Prompt for today is

Tell us about your first teacher who was important to you.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm………  thinking………. thinking……………. (picture pooh with his hand to his forehead)

Nope, can’t think of any.  They were all evil.

2 responses »

  1. I think you’re doing fine just mixing many colors. Instead of a coat of many colors it will be a blanket of many colors–LOL!

    I don’t remember her name. Parochial School first grade. We had grades 1-3 in one classroom. That teacher thought I was smart enough to help other kids when I was done with my work…even kids older than I was who were in 2nd grade! (Can’t remember if I helped any third graders.) But she made me feel more confident in myself. Gave me a lot of approval that I didn’t get at home. I LOVED school. Until I was transferred to public school in third grade where walking around the classroom and talking was frowned upon. That teacher was memorable because she disliked me so much. Can’t remember her name, either.

    Hope you’re doing well!! Staying warm, too!! 😉

Let me know what you think of this post.

