dim bulb moment

Standard

I can be so dumb sometimes.  Not only did I forget to refill my prescription for my pain patch but didn’t even realize the prescription ran out!  I should have called my doctor last week!  So now I’m out and today is the day .  to change it.  I’m already feel terrible.  Hopefully they wont take long to refill it.

Tomorrow is Riley’s 15th birthday.  I can’t believe he is getting so big.  Both my boys are taller than me now…. ironically, they are both about the same size.  They are nearly 3 years apart and Jared has always been taller by quite a bit.  Now they are both a little over 6 foot tall.  I haven’t been feeling well so I haven’t made any plans for the birthday.  Riley wants pizza for his birthday dinner so we are ordering.  Papa Johns and we’ll pick up an ice cream cake which everyone loves.

I’m going to get to sleep so I’ll write more tomorrow.

2 responses »

  1. Now how long will you have to wait for the patches? Bummer!

    Happy birthday to Riley!! Pizza and ice cream cake would win me over! 😉

    Hope you get your patches soon and feel better. 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

