Stream of Consciousness Sunday

Standard

I have decided to join http://allthingsfadra.com/ and participate in Stream of Consciousness Sunday.  I always find myself stumped on what to write about on Sunday’s for some reason.  So, with this I just take the prompt and brain dump for 5 minutes.  It isn’t going to be easy for me though because part of the rules are that you can’t proof-read or correct anything.  I don’t like that.  Oh well,  I am going to give it a shot.  I have a headache so it might not be worth reading and I might not get much written in this five minutes.

Here we go… the prompt for this Sunday is…. Describe, in detail, the way you like to relax.

This would be so much easier if I didn’t have headache but I usually like to start with a cup of tea – a huge cup of tea.  I really like earl Grey.  I like it sweet and strong.  I like to take a good book and my cup of tea to the bathroom and run a hot bath with rose smelling bubbles.  After a few minutes of soaking I dry my hands and grab my book.  There is nothing better than soaking and reading a really good book.  I like lots of bubbles and total quiet.  No fans no kids no dogs.  I sometimes listen to quiet music but usually not loud enough to hear any words.  If I can hear the words it distracts me.  In the summer I switch out my hot tea for cold but it is still tea.  Sometimes I will paint my toe nails right there in the tub keeping my feet propped up on the edge to keep them dry.  I always feel better when my toes look nice.  Sometimes I like a bit of chocolate to make the time even more special.  Dark chocolate is the best.

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Go here and find out how…  

4 responses »

  1. I’m totally a bath girl. Sometimes my family keeps checking on me to say “Are you getting out soon?” I’m thinking I may go take one right now 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

