An Easy Love Note

Standard

I’m sick.  I seem to have caught a nasty head cold.  I’d gladly give up my head to get rid of it but then what would I scratch when I’m thinking?  Anyway, I made a really easy love note this morning that turned out cute and took me around 30 seconds to make.  I just wrote a note on a regular square sticky note and then trimmed it into a heart so the top of the heart had the sticky part.  Then I stuck it on his side of the bathroom mirror.

I used a little saying that is a joke to both of us.  He will often say to me, “I’m glad I picked you out,” and then I say, “no, I picked YOU out.”  So my note simply says, “I’m glad I picked you out.”  Later on I noticed he had moved it to my side of the mirror as if saying it back to me LOL

Isn’t it funny how the simplest thing can be the best sometimes?

Well I sure hope I get better fast.  I don’t like being sick.  I have things to do, places to be…

2 responses »

Let me know what you think of this post.

