Sicker than a dog

Standard

I was in bed all day with a fever. I didn’t do anything productive at all. I am so miserable. I was wondering though… why do people say, “sicker than a dog”? My dog is never sick, unless you count the times she ate poop. That is pretty sick but by a different definition. I used to have a book that explained common sayings like that but it didn’t include this one. I’ll have to look it up.

So much for the love notes. I’ll do better next year. Hopefully I won’t be sick next February. I did make a card but I decided it would be perfect for Valentines Day. So I’m going to hang on to that one. For now I’m just going to rest and try to get better.

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

