Valentine’s Day

Standard

My husband asked for Valentine’s Day off and they gave him Tuesday and Wednesday off too.  We were going to do all kinds of fun stuff today and he ended up having to go to work.  I was so bummed but I still had a good day and we still have tomorrow.  My husband told me to go make an appointment to get my nails done…. all of them.  He told me about a new place he saw that had a sign advertising a special deal on a manicure and pedicure.  I couldn’t believe it when he told me – $32 for both.  Here in Alaska prices are higher and it usually cost that much for one.  I wasn’t sure what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised!  The man was very nice and I enjoyed talking to him while I was there.  They have great massage chairs and I was in heaven!  He was also really excellent at massage.  I have never had that great a pedicure!  He took extra time since there was no one waiting.  Then he did my nails (I don’t do artificial nails) and he did a great job!  My hands are so soft!  I love being pampered.

My husband finally called me when I was finished up and I went to pick him up and we went to lunch at the Thai House!  That is my favorite!  He told me to call and make a hair appointment for tomorrow and we are going to do our running around town then.  Hopefully work will not ruin our day again!

It was a beautiful day too.  It has warmed up to around 30 above F and it was sunny and beautiful.  I didn’t have any pain from the cold today.  Hopefully the cold weather is over for this year.

I called the Cooperative Extension office at the University and got some info on growing garlic and composting.  I also found out about a gardening class that I’m going to sign up for tomorrow.  I want to learn how to grow plants from seeds and have a vegetable and herb garden.   I tried that last year but didn’t have a lot of success.

I hope everyone had a happy Valentine’s Day or just a good Tuesday.

One response »

  1. Too bad the hubby got called in to work, but he would probably have been bored waiting. Those things do take longer than he might have expected. 😉

    I’m obviously behind on reading blogs. Was feeling really crummy this week, but getting back to my normal now. The things I do to leave the house. LOL! 😉

Let me know what you think of this post.

