Fun in the sun

Standard

It was a bit cold for me today but the sun is coming out more each day and it is so nice.  It really lights up the snow and everything sparkles.

My husband and I went to run some errands.  I love spending time with him.  We went to get batteries put in both of our watches.  My watch had to be taken to a official watch repair store because it is unique.  I have a wooden watch.  My husband bought it for me because I’m allergic to nickel and could never find a watch that I liked that didn’t give me an uncomfortable rash.  It works great.  I’ve had it for years and the battery just died.

It looks like this one.  The face is wooden too.  So its all fixed and running like a charm.

 

Of course we had to stop by the Thai House since it was only one street away. I had spring rolls this time and they were so good!

My husband and I went to Lowes to look for a volt sensor since we need to fix the florescent light in the kitchen. We replaced the bulbs and it still didn’t work so the ballast needs to be replaced. We haven’t ever replaced one before but we are going to give it a shot. If that doesn’t work I’ll get a new light, which wouldn’t be horrible at all. It is just fun to try to fix things. I really think it should be a simple fix.

I got to order a new gadget today too. I can’t wait to get it! I was having a really hard time using a hole punch because my hands hurt so much. Since I’m making a journal I’ve been using one a lot and its killing me. I started looking into something that would be easier and found this!

Source: amazon.com via Donna on Pinterest

It can even punch holes in metal so that opens up a lot of creative possibilities!

I’m also waiting for another cool gadget I ordered on ebay.  It’s called Emboss It by McGill.

Source: ebay.com via Donna on Pinterest

 

Several years ago I bought some cartridges for this not realizing that they didn’t work on their own.  I saved a bunch of money since it was a “going out of business” sale but I was bummed when I got home and realized I was missing something.  I tried to find one online but never could find one.  Well, since I have been getting out the scrapbooking stuff from then for working on my journal I found those and decided to look again.  I got this for $10 something (including shipping) with 3 cartridges and I have 4 more.  That will be really handy for scrapbooking and card making.

I think I’ve actually got bitten by the scrapbooking bug now.  I actually bought 2 12×12 albums since I have so much paper in that size.  We also have a new printer/scanner that works great for photos.  One of my resolutions was to organize my photos so I might as well have fun with it.  I can’t wait to get my goodies so I can play!

4 responses »

  1. I have that Cropadile 2, too. I’ve also wanted to get the hand held one and the corner chompers forever, too. Never have seen the EmbossArt machine. You’ll have to post pictures when you get it. Sounds like the crafting bug has bitten you–LOL! Fun! 🙂 🙂

    • yeah, I’ve been bitten, that’s for sure. I watched a video on youtube and saw someone using the original Crop a dile and started trying to find one. It looks like it is easy to use! I love the idea of the big one and I think I could just leave it on the table and just press down to punch. That would be so much easier on my hands. Every time I use the hole punch my hands hurt the whole next day and sometimes longer.

Let me know what you think of this post.

