NaBloPoMo again

Standard

I signed up for NaBloPoMo yet again since my goal is to blog every day for as long as possible throughout this year.  It is amusing to me that NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month but you can sign up any or every month.  The idea is  that you will improve your writing skills the more you write and read other blogs.  So far I have made it through January and February.  February was not a good month for me as far as my blog writing.  I was sick for most of February and my family has proven to be very proficient at passing germs around like a volley ball.  With my health issues I always get anything there is to get…. except money.

Well, this month the theme is “Whether” (or Weather) and I think I might actually use this prompts this time.   I wasn’t much interested in the theme for last month (Relative) so I never used any of the prompts.  This months prompts seem to be a little more interesting asking questions with comparisons.  I guess we shall see.  So here goes!

Thursday, March 1, 2012
How do you feel about uncertainty? Is it exciting or scary?

Both, depending on the cause of the uncertainty but mostly it is nerve wracking.  When it comes to my health it can be very scary.  Waiting for test results is always tortuous.  Waiting for a baby (especially if you don’t know the sex) can be very exciting but things could also turn out to be scary if the baby isn’t healthy.  My son travelling to New Mexico with his school for the Academic Decathlon is both exciting and scary to me.   I know he is smart and will do well but he is also naive.  Never knowing when and where the next school shooting will happen is terrifying. There are unstable people of all ages out there in the world just waiting to “lose it” and we can never be prepared for that.

Oh, and I have to add, waiting to see who makes it through to the next round of American Idol is extremely nerve wracking!

The thing is, nothing in life is certain.  Life is certainly never easy either.  There are always going to be things that turn out bad or just not the way we wanted it to, but life goes on.  We can’t stop living because of all of life’s uncertainties.

3 responses »

  1. Goo luck with NAblopomo..I just started it this month..:) And ditto on American Idol and any of my favourite shows ..I just can’t wait for the next season ..I find it nerve wracking 🙂

  2. I think life is uncertain. The only thing we can depend on is change. Trying not to let it get to me, that’s the challenge–LOL!

    Good luck with the blogging every day. Have fun with Idol. 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

