Someday soon we’ll meet again

Standard

My Uncle died yesterday.  I’m really going to miss him.  He was a great man and will be missed by so many great people.  He died just 4 years after his sister, my mom.  I never thought he would be gone so soon.  Why is it that the best people get taken from us so early in life?

I relapsed a bit today and slept until 7pm! I woke up shivering and the house is 75 degrees which is usually way too hot for me.  I decided to just take it easy and journal some more today.  My 15 year old son, Riley, has been taking care of me today.  He is going to be such a great dad someday.  He actually made a pizza for dinner and brought me a cup of my favorite hot tea.  He asked if I would like the TV turned on for me or if I’d rather listen to music.  Be covered me up with my favorite lap blanket and brought me a big bottle of water.  How sweet is that?

I’ve been finding some neat free printables online for jounaling and I thought I would share some here.

Here is a printable library card holder and cards to go in it.  There are also printable cards that look like actual library book cards.

Source: 4shared.com via Donna on Pinterest

Source: cutetape.com via Donna on Pinterest

I love this tape. I bought some of the blue a while back and was disappointed at first. The white flowers looked so white in the picture but it didn’t look very white on the roll. Well, now that I’ve actually used it I noticed that the flowers are not white they are clear.  So they will be whatever color your paper is.  I love it even more now.

3 responses »

  1. Wow! You really found a lot of freebies online to print off for journaling!! Nice!

    I have wondered about the different tapes they sell now. This one looks cool. I have thought of using the artist’s tape or masking tape and making my own. Have you ever seen that done? Pretty cool!

    Sorry about your uncle. 😦 Was it unexpected? Or had he been ill?

    Glad Riley is taking good care of you. Hope your week is better and you get well. 🙂

    • I found a lot more too. I’ve been printing so much stuff. I’ve almost finished another lesson in the soar journal already. I have to add the journaling now. I did find a video on youtube on making it. http://youtu.be/-TNC2EaPL7M It looks interesting.

      I guess my uncle had cancer. My dad told me he was really sick but he didn’t tell me he had cancer. I just thought he was sick… didn’t know he was dying. That what happens when I live so far away. Things don’t always get relayed correctly. I talked to my oldest brother and he said he went to see him last week and stayed with him for 5 hours so my aunt to get out. My brother said the cancer started in his lungs and spread. I think he was having surgery on his hip when they found it. There was a huge tumor that had grown all around his leg so he couldn’t stand to move it. It was too late and they just tried some radiation but it didn’t work. It’s just so sad.

      • That was a good video! She just used masking tape, too. I saw one where they colored the tape with acrylics or gesso or WC crayons and then used rubber stamps to print all over it. Looks like fun! Same thing–tape it onto parchment or wax paper until you need to use it.

        Sounds like your uncle didn’t have a chance. That’s so sad. My uncle died of cancer of the lungs and heart…and I think it had spread to other places after that. You just never know how the cards will be dealt. 😦

        Hope you’re feeling well!! *hugs*

Let me know what you think of this post.

