A Slow Day

Standard

I didn’t do much today but sleep so nothing fun to report.  My husband finally came home around 5pm and he noticed I was hot.  Well, I was hotter than usual I guess.  I took my temp and I was 1o0.8 degrees.  Why, I have no idea.  I am not sick otherwise.  Must be the meds I’m taking.  It is impossible to find a happy medium with that.

Anyway, I watched American Idol and that’s about all I did.  Once I saw that HeeJun was safe I was off to make a cucumber dill salad while listening to the rest of the show.  Lauren Alaina performed her song “georgia peaches” and as much as I like her I thought her singing sucked tonight.  Sorry but it’s true.  The whole time I was thinking it was a good thing she wasn’t a finalist this year or she would get voted off.  The judges would have had a field day with picking her apart but since she isn’t a finalist it all ended without any feedback.  So thus, I give my $5 (Inflation you know).  It just seems to me that if I were coming back to American Idol after coming in 2nd and after recording my debut album, I would knock’em all dead.  Of course, that isn’t going to happen in this lifetime so I just sing when no one’s around.

I’m sad Jeremy had to go.  He’s such a sweet guy but I didn’t vote for him because I don’t really like the type of music he sings.  I only vote for people if I would buy their music.

I was also listening to old music tonight.  Have you ever kept music that you didn’t especially like because it reminded you of when you were little.  I have this old music that I remember hearing when I was little….  like Ronnie Milsap’s “Lost in the 50’s tonight”.  I have maybe half a dozen songs by Ronnie Milsap that I almost never listen to but I just can’t delete them.

Okay, today’s NaBloPoMo Prompt is rather odd…

Would you rather have a video copy of your dreams or a datebook that contains the events of every day of your life?

Okay, so I was discussing this with my oldest son, Jared.  He said the datebook would be really cool because then you would know what will happen in your future and what happened when you were too little to remember.  I really don’t want to know my future because if it is good I don’t want to spoil the surprise and make life less interesting.   And, bad things are going to happen no matter what.  People will die and accidents will happen so I’d rather not have to live a count down of days leading up to a tragedy.  I certainly don’t want to relive my past.  I would love to be able to watch my dreams again.  Sometimes they are really interesting and I know I forget most of what I dream.

What an odd question…  what are you guys smoking over there in NaBloPoMo land?

One response »

  1. What a strange question, indeed! Funny, it never occurred to me that the datebook would contain the future days. I assumed it to be a record as they happened, just as the dreams would be. I definitely wouldn’t want to know the future. As records of the past…dreams or days…I forgot the details of both. I forget whole days and whole dreams with equal neglect. I’m not sure which I’d rather remember, to be honest. My days were once fully mine and I have lost them. My dreams have never been fully mine and the majority I have never known. So–maybe the dreams.

    Hope you are feeling lots better. 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

