Another Lazy Saturday

Standard

I’m still taking it easy and trying to get better.  I’ve been listening to the Beatles again.  Groovin’ to Sgt Pepper’s lonely hearts club band right now.

I have been getting a lot of questions about the tatted earrings I made.  The pattern is just a diagram and that’s harder to figure out if you’re not used to it.  I figured it out once so I figured I would try it again and give some more clear directions.

I’m having a little trouble with my wireless mouse.  It keeps clicking things randomly and all of a sudden things will close or like just now I published early.  It is really annoying.  Maybe it just needs a new battery but I don’t know.  I thought it would just quit working if that happened.  Its new so shouldn’t be broken already.

Anyway, the tatted earrings….  the pattern is here.  As soon as I can find where I hid my threads I’ll get started and take some pictures.

Well, since I missed the NaBloPoMo prompt for Monday I decided to do that one today.  I hate it that they don’t have prompts on the weekend.

Would you rather travel to space or go deep into the ocean?

Hmmmmmm, well I have to say space but only in a well decked out space ship like the Enterprise; not the Voyager because I’ll eventually want to go back home.  I would like to go deep sea diving but I can’t swim.  So unless they do that thing where they strap two people together like with sky diving I don’t think it would work.  I really need to learn how to swim at some point.  I do love the fish though and love watching shows or reading  books about searching for sunken ships or treasure.  That makes me want to read a Clive Cussler book now.  Maybe I should read The Spy since I have my brand new copy just waiting for me to crack it open.

3 responses »

  1. Love the Beatles! And The Moody Blues and Simon & Garfunkel. Some of my favorites.
    Pretty earrings. I hope your mouse is okay. I hate when anything goes blooey with computer anything. 😉
    I love the ocean documentaries, but I think space would be amazing, too. Hard to pick on these. 🙂

    • There was so much great music made during that time wasn’t there? Those earrings did turn out really pretty but they were really big – about 2 inches long. I am going to make them with smaller thread this time which should make them maybe half that size.

Let me know what you think of this post.

