New blog for writing poetry

Standard

I used to write poetry all the time but for some reason I just haven’t lately.  Last week when my mind was wondering I  thought of something and wrote it down.  It was just a thought but could possibly grow into a poem.  A few days later it happened again and I realized that this actually happens a lot and I just never remember them.  I got a little journal for jotting down these little poetic seeds.  I think if I just put a little time into it I could come up with something good but I just don’t ever sit down to write anymore.   So I just started a new blog that will be for this call Poetreehouse.  I have only written one poem there but there will be many more to come.  I wrote that poem about my little maple tree in my front yard that is bright red and orange.

I am thinking of adding a few others to the site so if anyone else likes to write please let me know.  Don’t think you’re not good enough.  This is just a fun thing – an exercise of the brain.

Please check out the site and let me know what you think.

Donna

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

