Sleeping Beauty

Standard

Merryweather: Sweet princess, if through this wicked witch’s trick, a spindle should your finger prick… a ray of hope there still may be in this, the gift I give to thee. Not in death, but just in sleep, the fateful prophecy you’ll keep. And from this slumber you shall wake, when true love’s kiss, the spell shall break.

My prince kissed me so I can finally stay awake.  I slept so long and finally woke up and felt like doing something.  I got my book in the mail that I ordered from Handy Hands Tatting.  It is called, Tatting with Visual Patterns by Mary Konior.  I have been salivating over this book for a long time but $60 is a lot of money to spend on a book.  That is the cheapest you can get this book new.  Finally, my “prince” said I could order it and I have it my grubby little hands.  I’m like a little girl in a candy store looking at these glossy pages of beautiful tatting patterns.  I’ll be making so many wonderful tatted treasures now.

Source: hhtatting.com via Donna on Pinterest

 

 

I just updated my paged called “Twenty Wishes“. When I read the book by Debbie Macomber called Twenty Wishes I decided to make my own list too. I don’t quit have twenty yet but I’m working on it. I have fulfilled one wish so far. I really love how this list keeps me thinking positive and thinking about the future and all that I can do.  My life isn’t over, it is just getting started!

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

