And your wounds… They’ll all heal in time

Standard

“The answers are getting harder and harder
And there ain’t no way to bargain or to barter
But if you’ve got the angst or you got the ardor
You might faint from the fight but you’re gonna find it
For every challenge could have paradise behind it”

~Blues Traveler

This is a song I really love and use to get myself back up and going from a long hard fall.  Well, not a fall literally but when my fibromyalgia flares up I really feel like I’ve been knocked flat on my back.  Yesterday I was having a pretty okay morning but I knew my energy level was low and my joints and bones in between were all aching.  I was trying to focus on what I was doing but I just couldn’t.  I finally laid down and slept till 7:30 pm.  I was so upset when I looked at the clock.  We only have so many minutes in our lives and I don’t want to sleep them all away.  Well I got up and got something to eat but still felt really tired.  After I ate I was really tired again and fell back asleep.  I woke up again at 3:30 am.  At least that is better than waking up in the evening and sleeping all day.

It is so easy to be angry about having this thing.  I often ask God why.  I don’t get an answer but I do know that God does hear me.  It is also easy to get down and just stay in bed….just let the depression take me instead of fighting it.  So when I am feeling low and I need some help getting going I play this song….. if only in my head.  It helps me get up and get going.

Stand…. stand wand walk.

Decision
Yours to make what will you do
In the end
It comes back to you

I prefer to fight.  I do what I can to keep going.

2 responses »

Let me know what you think of this post.

