Dear Mom,

Standard

This is the fifth Christmas without you and it is so hard to not be able to hug you and tell you how much I love you.  I want to make you a beautiful shawl in the softest red yarn.  I know how you love red.  I want to give you a dozen red roses mixed with a dozen white roses because you deserve the best.  I wish I could have you over for Christmas dinner and sing Christmas songs with you.  But of course, I can’t.  I can’t do any of those things.

I bought an Amaryllis and planted it in memory of you.  Every year since you’ve been gone I have gotten so sad when I saw those flowers in the stores at Christmas time because I know they were your favorite.  This year I decided to get one and it is tall and ready to open soon.   I know you can’t be here when it opens but I will be thinking of you.

Oh, and mama, a horrible thing happened today and a bunch of innocent little children have gone to heaven along with some of those that cared for them at school.  Please hug each one and sooth their spirit.  I know you would be the best angel to guide them home.

With Love,

Your daughter

Let me know what you think of this post.

