Hate to love you

Standard

WordPress Daily Prompt:

Tell us about a guilty pleasure that you hate to love.

That would be chocolate.  I am a freak over chocolate.  I love smooooooth milk chocolate, rich dark chocolate, chocolate covered chocolate….. it has a hold on me.  That really sucks because I really need to lose weight!  I will go along doing great on my diet and then all of a sudden I have a chocolate attack and cannot resist the urge to devour the entire aisle of candy at the store.

I LOVE chocolate with an ice cold diet pepsi.  The diet pepsi cancels out the calories from the chocolate.  At least, that is what I tell myself.  I love chocolate ice cream too….. and a mondo cafe mocha and a love bite (chocolate covered coffee bean) on top.  Mmmmmmmmmm

I have learned now that a diet devoid of chocolate is doomed for failure.  I have to allow myself to have a small amount and budget the calories for it to avoid the chocolate melt down. *pun intended

The good thing is everyone knows I love chocolate and knows what to give me for my birthday and holidays.

The bad thing is everyone knows I love chocolate and gets it for me for my birthday and holidays.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hate To Love… Love | A Real Mummy Diary

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Guilty Pleasures I Hate To Love | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Day 10 (1/2) Guilty Pleasures « thelissachronicles

  4. Pingback: Guilty Pleasures | Beyond Beauty Tips

Let me know what you think of this post.

