I’m such a “Great” Aunt

Image

456702_532024150144203_348375831_o

This is my niece and her two babies.  Little Justice Riley was born early this morning.  Here he is being held by his big brother.  My heart is so full right now.  I just want to hug this whole group.  They are so special to me.  

Bad things happen in this world but good things also happen.  A new soul just entered and I pray he only sees beauty and not pain.  May my angel mother protect these beautiful children in this world of pain.  

I am still so sad thinking of what has happened recently and I will never ever forget those children and those who died protecting them.  Nor will I forget those little ones in China who were attacked on the same day.  Right now though, I need to try to get my mind off of that and focus on the joy in front of me now.  My heart can’t handle the pain anymore.  There can be no justice for this horrible crime but there is Justice in this baby that was just born which is that there is still innocence here untouched by tragedy and grief.  

One response »

Let me know what you think of this post.

